Event Schedules

Shri Hans Raj Choudhary was elected as the president for the term on 2017-18 
Shri Ashish Chabbra was elected vice-president 
Out-going president Shri V.P. Rathi spoke about achievements during his term and congratulated the newly elected president 
Last general meeting’s minutes were discussed 
Financials for last term were discussed 
The Executive Committee members were elected: Shri Vinod Kumar Agarwal, Dr. Ajay Murdia, Shri. Sandeep Bapna, Shri Siddharth Singhvi, Shri Manik Nahar, Shri Abhishek Singvi

Principal Secretary for MSME, Dr. Subodh Agarwal, IAS. addressed the industrialists at the meeting and gave an outline of policy changes to improve condition of small and medium businesses
President Shri Hans Raj Choudhary expressed his interest in UCCI taking on MSME projects in collaboration with Rajasthan Government
Many local businesses issues were discussed ranging from the allotment of industrial lands to ease of business and digitisation

Chairman & Managing Director of Secure Meters, Shri Sanjay Singhal delivered a quintessential talk on quality
He emphasized on never to compromise on quality and how to improve the quality of service
The seminar was attended by over 100 participants including many eminent members of the industry

President welcomed the newly elected members of executive committee
First address of the new President, Shri Hans Raj Choudhary
Shri Anil Mishra of J.K. Tyre & Industries Ltd., Kankroli and Shri Jatin Nagori of Amrapali Enterprises, Udaipur were unanimously approved as the co-opted executive members in the Executive Committee for the year 2017-18
Executive Committee unanimously approved Shri Chandra Singh Kothari of Udaipur Automobile Dealers Association as the Executive Committee Member
5 Honorary Members of UCCI for the year 2017-18: 
 Shri Ravindra Shrimali, Mayor, Nagar Nigam 
 Shri P.C. Baerwal IAS, District Collector, Rajsamand
 Shri Rajendra Prasad Goyal, S.P., Udaipur
 Shri Janat Shah, Director, IIM, Udaipur and 
Prof. J.P. Sharma, Vice Chancellor, MLSU, Udaipur

President expressed his plans to set up a GST cell for easing the adoption of new tax system
Major focus on migration of businesses to GST from VAT
Q&A on service tax, GST returns and GST website
Representative from Tally gave an overview on the effective use of the software post GST

Director of District Industries Center Mr. Vipul Jani explained the role of UCCI in acting as a cushion between industry and Government departments
Plans to organise a camp on online application procedures for PCB registration
Repair and maintenance related issues discussed
Proposal for an MoU between UCCI and e-Mitra to be sent to RIICO

Meeting attended by 75 mineral mining industrialists
Mining related important issues such as effect of GST, Service tax on mining royalty and other new changes discussed
Suggestion on setting up a legal cell by UCCI to assist businesses in mining related litigations
President gave an outline of GST information services and training cell to be set up by UCCI

Meeting was called in protest of the 28% GST on marble products
Marble businessmen decided to call for strike
Marble associations and over 100 marble industrialists from Udaipur and nearby districts were present at the meeting
President suggested them to present comparative statistics to the Government and GST council along with suggestions and justified arguments

Rajasthan’s mines minister Mr. Surendra Pal Sing TT visited UCCI and spoke to mining industrialists on various issues.
Discussion on reviewing Mining related Policies of the Government.
Mining sub-committee of UCCI proposed a leadership role for the Chamber in future policy developmenta
Plantation on 33% area on industrial land. Minister also planted a tree.

Expert speaker invited from Indore to explain the changes necessary in accounting and bookkeeping with the introduction of GST
Detailed demonstration of integrated accounting software and GST Saathi portal
Over 125 participants including many small and medium enterprises attended the seminar

Key Highlights:
The President discussed the monitoring of the plantationactivities in the industrial area with PCB representatives
Discussion on RIICO to provide land to AVVNL for set up a GSS for the industries located in Gudli
The issue of Electrical disruption in UCCI building and the resulting fire due to Transformer blast was put up before AVVNL by our President
AVVNL agreed to provide power to UCCI from a dedicated GSS
It was assured that issues related to ESIC software will be resolved in next update.
New Industrial Loan terms were explained by representative from RFC to the members present

A Seminar on “Impact of GST on Printing Industry” was held in the Pyrotech-Tempsens Hall
Senior officials from GST department explained the new Tax guidelines in detail.
Senior officials from GST department explained the new Tax guidelines in detail.

UCCI Organised a Seminar in collaboration with Federation of Indian Export Organizations (FIEO) and Kotak Securities.
The event had experts speakers from finance sector like Anindya Banerjee, Deputy Vice President, Kotak Securities and Ahmedabad based CA Mr. Prakash Udeshi, giving advice to exporters present in the seminar.

Union Minister for Roads, Highways and Shipping, Shri. Nitin Gadkari Visited UCCI and delivered a stunning discourse on Infrastructure and Economy
The Minister also Inaugurated 2 Exceptional Initiatives The GST Cell Vocation Training Center
The Event was also Graced by Other High Profile Dignitaries including Shri. Gulabchand Kataria and State Cabinet Minister Shri. Yunus Khan.

Meeting with Union Minister of State for Finance and Corporate Affairs, Govt. of India, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwal
Officers and representatives of Industry Associations at Zila Parishad were in attendence
UCCI President Shri Hans Raj Choudhary, submitted a written Representation from UCCI containing various issues and problems with suggestions to resolve them, to the Minister
Dignitaries present were: MP Udaipur, Shri Arjunlal Meena, Chittor MP, Shri C.P. Joshi, Udaipur Zila Pramukh Shri Shantilal Meghwal, District Collector, Shri Vishnu Charan Malik, Central Excise Commissioner, Shri C.K. Jain, Jt. Commissioner, State Tax Department, Ms. Pragya Kewalramani